Current research group (March 2010).

(from left) V. Gobre, Dinanath Patil, Rahul Pinjari, Prof. Shridhar P. Gejji,
Priyanka Dixit, Mahboobeh Rahimian, Jayashree Khedkar, Swarda Kokate

Group Photo in 2006.

Present group members

  • Dr. Sachin D. Yeole (former DSK Postdoctoral Fellow)
  • Dr. Pradeep K. Rao (DSK Postdoctoral Fellow)
  • Ms. Maneesha N. Shewale (Ph.D. student)
  • Ms. Anuja R. Kamthe (Ph.D. student)
  • Ms. Soniya S. Rao (Ph.D. Student)
  • Ms. Sulakshana V. Athare (Ph.D. student)
  • Ms. Dipali N. Lande (Ph.D. Student)
  • Mr. Prakash L. Verma (Ph.D. student)
  • Ms. Smita A. Bhadane (M.Phil. student)
  • Ms. Priti Singh (M.Phil. student)

 Ph.D's Completed

  • Dr. Nilesh R. Dhumal
  • Electronic Structure and Cation Co-ordination in Poly(Ethylene Oxide) Oligomers and Novel Anions (2006).

  • Dr. Kaustubh A. Joshi
  • Theoretical Investigations on Molecular Electrostatic Potential and Electron Density Topography in Some Strained or Biologically Important Molecules (2008).

  • Dr. Rahul V. Pinjari
  • Density Functional Investigations on Binding Patterns, Electronic Structure, Electrostatic potential and NMR Spectral variations in the inclusion complexes of Cyclodextrin and Cucurbit[n]uril (2011).

  • Dr. Dinanath D. Patil
  • Theoretical Investigations On Electronic Structure, Vibrational Characteristics and Molecular Docking of Protein Tyrosine Phosphatases1B Inhibitors (2011).

  • Dr.(Ms.) Jayashree K. Khedkar
  • Electronic Structure and Spectral Characteristics of Cyclodextrin, Cucurbit[n]uril or Calix[n]arenes Macrocycles Complexed with organic molecules (2012).

  • Dr.(Ms.) Swarda R. Peerannawar
  • Exploring Density Functional Theory to Probe Interactions of Cucurbituril, Pillararene and Noria Macrocycles with Organic Molecules (2014).

  • Dr.(Ms.) Mahboobeh Rahimian
  • Density Functional Investigations on the Mechanism of Phosphodiesters Hydrolysis (2014).

 M. Phil's completed

  • Ms. Ujwala N. Patil
  • Theoretical Investigations on the Molecular Electrostatic Potentials and the Molecular Electron Densities in High-Energy Molecules : Azacubanes, Nitrocubanes and Nitroazacubanes as Model Systems (2004).

  • Ms. Nilima Kokate
  • Electronic Structure and Vibrational Characteristics of the Pharmacologically Important Molecules : Xanthine ,its Methyl Derivative and Water Complexes (2009).

  • Ms. Ishita A. Raja
  • Density Functional Investigations on Encapsulations of Alkyl and Aryl Derivatives of Quaternary Ammonium Cations Within Cucurbit[n]uril (n=6,7) and their Inverted Diastereomers (2014).

  • Mr. Prakash L. Verma
  • Density Functional Investigations on Molecular Interactions Underlying Imidazolium and Pyridinium Based Ionic Liquids (2015).

Designed and Maintained by STCG ; Updated on: 19 June 2010